England & Wales Personal and organisational development

Highlights from C’llr Achievement Awards 2017!


On Tuesday 7th November we hosted our eighth annual C’llr Achievement Awards! We were delighted to be joined at the beautiful Guildhall by so many new and familiar faces from across English and Welsh local government. Congratulations to our award winners and to all those who were shortlisted – you are a credit to your communities and the sector!

We were live tweeting all night using the hashtag #CllrAwards17 but here are some of the highlights from the evening – enjoy!

6.30pm: The doors open and we welcome to first guests…

6.45pm The room is filling out and guests start to mingle

7.00pm As the ceremony begins, guests turn their focus towards the stage…

7.05pm Our speakers welcome guests to the ceremony

7.10pm The first winners are announced…

7.15pm Cllr Paul Bettison, Chairman of iESE, presents the Finance and Transformation Award

7.20pm Jonathan Carr-West presents the final categories

7.30pm Closing remarks from Lord Porter, Chair of the LGA, and Martin Vickers MP, Chair of the Local Government APPG

7.45pm The winners and the runners up gather to celebrate their achievements

8pm The party continues…

9pm We say goodnight to the Guildhall, until next year!

Find the full list of winners here