Australia, England & Wales, Global, Ireland, Scotland, South Africa Democracy, devolution and governance

Global Local Executive Panel – March 2022: Local Government Reform

Bookmark

Join LGIU and the Victorian Local Governance Association (VLGA) as we tackle the many-faceted subject of local government reform. We will hear from a panel of local government CEOs from England, Australia, Ireland and New Zealand who will discuss the experiences their councils have faced when dealing with reform and reform processes as well as theoretical reflections on certain aspects of sector reform more widely.

Date: Thursday 24 March

Time:

  • 07:30 UK/Ireland
  • 18:30 AEDT
  • 20:30 NZDT

Register now!

 

Speakers:

New Zealand: Steve Ruru, CEO Taranaki Regional Council

England: Rachael Shimmin, CEO Buckinghamshire Council

Ireland: Pat Daly, CEO of Limerick City & County Council

Australia: Marcus Spiller, Principal and Partner of SGS Economics & Planning

Bookmark