Cllr Achievement Awards – Rules

  • Nominations can be made by anyone: members of the public, councillors and council officers.
  • No self-nominations.
  • Nominee must be a current councillor.
  • Only councillors from English and Welsh local authorities.
  • You can enter the same councillor into as many categories as you like (as long as they meet the criteria for that award), but you can only nominate the same councillor once per category.
  • You can nominate councillors from the same council under the same category.
  • For all awards we will accept nominations for councillors from principal authorities only (i.e. district, county, unitary, metropolitan. NOT parish/town councillors).
  • Categories with fewer than five entries will not go forward to the judging stage.
  • Judges reserve the right to request additional information/evidence on any of the entries made.
  • The judges’ decision is final.
  • Evidence used in nominations must refer to recent activities by the councillor (roughly within the last two years).
  • If a member of the judging panel is shortlisted for an award, they will be replaced in the panel.

LGiU & CCLA Cllr Achievement Awards 2019