Board Members

Photo by Chris Lawton on Unsplash

LGIU is run by our members. Our Board members are either elected from our Management Assembly or co-opted from our member organisations. Board members are both directors of the company and charitable trustees registered with Companies’ House (reg no: 1872218) and the Charity Commission (reg no: 1113495).

Our board

Cllr Michael Payne (Chair), Gedling Borough Council

Cllr Tudor Evans, (Vice Chair), Plymouth City Council

Cllr Neil Nerva (Vice Chair), LB Brent

Cllr Sam Chapman-Allen, Breckland District Council

Cllr Alex Hollingsworth, Oxford City Council

Cllr Abdul Jabbar, Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council

Cllr Jayne McCoy, LB Sutton

Cllr Brian Robinson, Forest of Dean District Council

Mike Short, Unison